3-Hour Texas SAFE Mortgage Law Course – Allied’s 3-Hour TX-SML SAFE Mortgage Law course is a 3-hour online pre-licensing course. Note: Depending on your state and required hours, you can also meet your education requirements with the addition of 18-Hour SAFE Core Mortgage Loan Originator and 2-Hour TX-SML SAFE Mortgage Law courses (available separately).
General Information – Common Law Marriage – Guides at. – · Common law marriage, also known as marriage without formalities or informal marriage, is a valid and legal way for a couple to marry in texas. section 2.401 of the Texas Family Code states that a common law marriage may be proved by evidence that the couple: “agreed to be married”; and
Houston Mortgage Lawyer | Mortgage Attorneys in TX – Mortgage Law in Texas. Mortgages are a particular type of secured loan, where the security is the piece of property bought with the loan. In Houston, Texas, most mortgages are taken out to buy houses. The seller of the house is paid by the bank, and the buyer, in exchange, agrees to pay the bank back in installments, with interest.
How Long Do Inquiries Stay On Credit A hard inquiry will stay on your credit report for 2 years. hard inquiries affect your FICO score for 1 year. An inquiry will not drop your credit score more than 5 points. However, in many cases it will not cause your score to drop by more than a couple points.
Texas Mortgages | LoveToKnow – Mortgage brokers have a reputation of being a bit unscrupulous at times, but Texas residents can breathe easy knowing that their state has some of the most stringent laws and regulations regarding mortgage brokers. Some of the most strict laws and regulations regarding texas mortgages involve combined loan to Value (CLTV).
Refinance Rules in Texas | Sapling.com – Three Percent Rule. Texas law states that only 3 percent of a new loan amount can be used for specific closing costs. These costs include appraisal fee, broker fee, cost of a survey and title, and underwriting. This rule protects the borrower from being charged excessive fees. However, it can be a drawback on small loans,
Divorce and Your Mortgage | What you need to know – Richard Woodward is a Texas mortgage banker and lender that.. Divorce Decree or Legal Separation Agreement; W2's for past 2 years.
Private Mortgage Insurance (PMI) – Texas Department of Insurance – Private Mortgage Insurance (PMI) If you have less than a 20% down payment when you purchase a home, you most likely will be required to purchase private mortgage insurance or PMI. PMI protects the lender on a conventional mortgage in the event the borrower defaults and the lender forecloses on the property.
The Texas Usury Trap – Walter Law Firm, P.C. – Texas usury laws can become a nasty surprise to any business, since the penalties are so severe. The creditor can be liable to the debtor for the greater of 1) three times the excessive interest contracted for charged, or received, or 2) $2,000.00 or 20 percent of the amount of the principal, whichever is less.